songshow plus worship presentation software

Article

User not prompted to open program after a Package To Go restore

9/11/2012

Symptom:
After restoring a Package To Go, the user is expecting to be prompted to open the restored program or content.

Possible Cause:
When restoring a Package To Go, the user is only prompted to open the restored program if all the content is new.

Possible Solution:
This is expected behavior.  Unless all of the content in the package is new, the user will not be prompted to open the program.  If the use wants to force this behavior and be prompted to open the program they need to select option C in the restore options to Always overwrite the existing files.  This will both ensure that the user gets the files expected and the user will be prompted to add the content to the Program Panel.

(TS206)

click to download